Happy Birthday Harrison Ford

I’d like to take this opportunity to wish one of Hollywood’s best talents, the amazing Harrison Ford, a happy birthday. To honor this occasion, I’ve posted links to some of my favorite pieces of art of my personal favorite role of Mr. Ford, the man in the hat, the good swashbuckling doctor Indiana Jones.

Words can never express how much this character and this series mean to me. Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade was one of my very first movies, me seeing it even before such essentials as The Wizard of Oz and Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. It has been a major influence on me, my fascination and pursuit of creative fiction, and is a spirit I try to capture in my adventure themed work.

Please enjoy these fine tributes by these and a host of other talented artists. Be sure to check out their work.

Remember, it’s not the years. It’s the milage.

One thought on “Happy Birthday Harrison Ford

Leave a Reply

