Sketching Red 3: The Final Conflict

It’s been a chaotic week in the life of this aspiring writer, and our Never Heroes fantasy adventure series had to take a brief break because of it.

These last few days have taken a toll not only on me, but those closest to me. I needed a lot of help to get back on my feet, but I’m up and running again, and I’m grateful to all who helped me through this. Lots of love to all of you.

Good news is some schedules look like they’re opening up, so we may be getting new content on the way very soon.  I’ll be doing my run through of chapter 9 tomorrow and finishing that up, and aim to finish a chapter a day this week on the Never Heroes manuscript up until Thursday.

Of course that’s not why you’re here. You’re all here to see my sad attempt at sketching the leading man, or rather dragon, in my novel, the fearsome crimson wyrm who has darkened Haiden’s skies for almost a thousand years, Zhyx, known by those close to him as ‘Red.’

I’m pretty happy with the face, but think the neck could have been a little better. Regardless, this came out very well for my first completed sketch in a while, and it can only improve from here.

Zhyx My Sketch 1 New

Anyway, hope you all like this sketch of our favorite dragon turned reluctant hero. More to come in the ways of writing and art. Next article will be up tomorrow.

Thanks for reading and you all have an awesome day.

Leave a Reply

