Book Cover Artwork Update

After lots of re-writes and countless delays, we finally have our first color tests for the cover to my upcoming first novel, from our talented partner in crime, Joseph Buehrer. This sketch shows the deuteragonist of the story, the orphaned River, casting an admiring look to the story’s hero. It took us a while to reach this as the early color tests proved quite a challenge, but since we have a meeting coming up later, we should be able to wrap up River very soon.

Word is our leading man (or rather leading winged lizard) is in the till so you’ll all be seeing some work on him very soon.

Here’s the picture, and I hope you guys like it.

Screen Shot 2016-07-31 at 1.13.47 PM

It has been a difficult year for my first book, and working on both the writing and the art has taken a toll on all involved. Still, my team of collaborators have stuck with this ship to keep it afloat, and I can assure you all there’s no way in hell I would have made it this far without them. When the product is finally finished, they deserve just as much credit as me. I’d like all to extend their hands to Cullen McCurdy, David Spada, and Joseph Buehrer. You guys rock, and I couldn’t have asked for better partners or friends.

Leave a Reply

