I Forgot What Reading Felt Like

I’ve been so busy writing the last few years that I neglected to pick up a book. Last night that changed when a few books I ordered arrived early.

The first book was Stephen King’s On Writing and the second was a collection of his works, Carrie, Salem’s Lot and The Shining. I aim to read them all in between focusing on my own work.

Blew through a lot of Carrie last night. I’ve gotten so used to watching my fingers dance on a keyboard, I forgot how good it feels for my eyes to dance across a page.

Time to ride the Reading Rainbow.

2 thoughts on “I Forgot What Reading Felt Like

Leave a Reply

